I haven’t had much luck trying to record various events of the Olympics on my DVR. I recorded a few events a few weeks ago and I didn’t realize it was the Olympic trials. I attempted to record gymnastics a few days ago but when I watched it, it said Gymnastics in Canada in 2007? What in the world am I doing wrong? I guess I’m not doing the right search on my DVR. By the time I figure it out, the Olympics will be over! I see that I have to call Time Warner Cable and find out what is the problem.

I have a love for gymnastics and track and field as I’ve been actively involved in both as a child. That is just to name a few sports. I started out with T-ball, which then evolved into softball. I can’t forget bowling which surprisingly, I have the biggest trophies from that particular sport. For some reason, I just didn’t like soccer but basketball soon took over and was my favorite of all. I became involved with volleyball and track in my later high school years. I wish I would have started earlier because I did so well in both sports that with more time to perfect my skills, I could have been a city champion in the hurdles. But I digress, let’s get back to reality and my frustration at not being able to record any of the Olympics.

I had to find out about a new world record that was set in Track and Field from someone else. Osain “Lightning” Bolt won the gold for the 100 meter race in 9.79 seconds. I wish that I could be that much at ease while running this race called life. He seemed to run the race so effortlessly and full of grace. We have ups and downs in business and in life and my goal is to handle success and failure with as much grace as Osain Bolt. Be a lightning bolt in life and watch where it takes you. You may just set a new world record.

MORE PICS FROM THE BEIJING OLYMPIC GARDENS
 
 

 

 

Naomi Trower
Passive Cash Gal
Success Coach & Entrepreneur
Be a Lightning Bolt In Your Business!

