|

Obviously this political campaign is causing even the most disinterested political person to lean in and find out what’s really going on this year. No matter who wins the election, this is definitely a history making time. My husband & I have sat our 14 yr old boy, 7 yr old boy and 3 yr old girl to watch Obama’s speech so they will know they are part of an incredible black history moment. Our 14 yr old was really mesmerized by his speech, our 7 yr old kept begging to change the channel to Spongebob Squarepants (sorry Obama! 🙂  ) and our 3 yr old just kept running around yelling, “Obama’s on TV!”

I’m just excited to be part of this history making moment. We have a black man running for President and a female running for Vice President, WOW! Both of these candidates mean so much to me as a black woman myself that has made a mark in this world in my own way. Although I’m really concerned for Obama’s safety. I know there are so many people that aren’t ready for a black president and would do anything to prevent that; even take his life. I hope that he will never have that outcome.

Being a business woman in real estate and internet marketing, I’m very interested to see where the winning candidate plans to take our country. I’ve witnessed many, many people losing their homes, being laid off, filing bankruptcy and making drastic life decisions. I can only pray that America will choose the best man for the job. Whoever that person may be, there will be a lot of work ahead of him.

I hope that America has the patience to turn this big ship around in the right direction. It definitely won’t be an overnight fix.  There are many issues such as the potential bailout plan, failing banks such as Washington Mutual that has been taken over by JPMorgan Chase and the current state of the economy. My kids keep asking me every day, “Is there a winner yet?”  I can understand their impatience! I can’t wait until election day as I’m ready for a change for the better. November 4th, 2008 can’t some soon enough!

Some of my pet peeves during the conventions:

Protesters inside the Republican convention while McCain was speaking (HOW RUDE!)
Palin’s speech that had a bunch of low blow remarks about Obama
McCain’s speech was kinda dry and boring (I fell asleep on it and must re-watch my recording)

What were some of your pet peeves?

I also thought it was hilarious when Palin’s youngest daughter licked her whole hand to slick down her younger brother’s hair! PRICELESS!

Naomi Trower
Passive Cash Gal
Entrepreneur
Passive3kpaydays

