Ok, I know that I’m overdue with this but I have a good excuse! I’ve been planning my son’s 7th birthday and boy it was a lot of work. It was a lot of fun though. Here were my adventures on that day…

I was scheduled to be induced Sept. 11, 2001 at 6 am. My husband and I arrived at the hospital a few minutes early. As I entered the labor and delivery room, all of the TV’s had the 1st crash of the towers viewable to everyone. My first thought was “Oh no, my 1st born son will brought into this world during war time.” I just knew a war would happen after that event.

After watching the news for several hours, I started to get depressed. I was about to deliver my 1st child! I just had to change the channel. My husband left to rent some chick flicks and I laughed at the days to come due to the wonderful invention of the EPIDURAL! LOL

My son, Jayden Christopher Trower, decided to wait until Sept. 12, 2001 to make his entrance into this world. At that time, I was a Boeing engineer and and it’s funny that he was born at 7:37 am, get it? Boeing 737 airplanes?

Now he is 7 years old although he looks like he’s a 10 yr old. He gets his height honestly as his mom is 5’10” and his dad is 6’6″. Can you believe that an online height predictor says he will be 6’9″ when he is 18 years old? I need to start doing my neck excercises now because he is already as tall as the top of my chest.

Hug all of the important people in your life because there are many that are still grieving the loss of their loved ones 7 years ago. Tomorrow is not promised so make the most of today.

Naomi Trower
Passive Cash Gal
Entrepreneur
My Business

